What I’m Reading

My copy of the book of Christian Prayer. It has a zipper!

My copy of the book of Christian Prayer. It has a zipper!

In an attempt to boost my spiritual life, I am trying to do one of the “hours” from the Liturgy of the Hours every day. Not sure if you have ever taken a look at a Breviary, but it looks pretty intimidating!

Look at all of those bookmarks...

Look at all of those bookmarks…

I wanted to dive right into my Breviary as soon as I got it, but I found myself very lost and confused. Josh and I took a little visit to Veritas Catholic Books and Gifts to see if I could find a users guide.  I loved this book The Everyday Catholic’s Guide to the Liturgy of the Hours.

Everyday Catholic's Guide

It explains in a very clear and simple way what each part is and why we pray it. Daria also has an awesome little blog called Coffee and Canticles that I follow along and visit frequently.

Leave a Reply

