Baby Shower Love

Johannah's Baby Shower-14

Someone near and dear to me is about 7 months pregnant. She and I have had coffee together pretty much every week since I moved back to Halifax in May. She was with me through the last legs of my pregnancy, and was one of the first people to meet Joe. Then she got pregnant and it was my turn to walk with her!

It was my absolute honor to play host to her baby shower. What is better than food, friends, and cute baby things?

It was so fun to be crafty! I was a little intimidated because planning and executing are not my strong suits (I’m a big picture kinda gal). But it went really well!! I even managed to coordinate a group gift…which I must say she was pretty excited about!

A fun prediction calendar I made. Guests picked boy/girl sticker and placed it where they thought she would give birth!

A fun prediction calendar I made. Guests picked boy/girl sticker and placed it where they thought she would give birth!

Guests wrote addresses on envelops to make it easier on mom to send thank-you notes

Guests wrote addresses on envelops to make it easier on mom to send thank-you notes

Guests got to leave sweet notes for mom and baby

Guests got to leave sweet notes for mom and baby

Johannah's Baby Shower-8 Johannah's Baby Shower-9 Johannah's Baby Shower-11 Johannah's Baby Shower-12

Do You Have an Elephant Memory? A fun matching game I created. Match "water breaking" and win sour watermelons! "Play Dates" Sour Patch Kids. "Delivery Doctor" and win Butterfinger :)

Do You Have an Elephant Memory? A fun matching game I created. Match “Water Breaking” and win Sour Watermelons! “Play Dates” Sour Patch Kids. “Delivery Doctor” and win Butterfinger šŸ™‚ I had 15 total pregnancy-related phrases and fun candy/chocolate bars to go along!

Johannah's Baby Shower-68 Johannah's Baby Shower-18 Johannah's Baby Shower-98

One thought on “Baby Shower Love

  1. Pingback: 52-Week Photography Challenge: “For Hire” | Sincerely, Mallory

Leave a Reply

