Hanging out at Costco

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

I think it’s ridiculous how fast kids grow up. Joseph is 8 months old…only 4 more months until he is a year old! Wild.

Today, Joseph and I decided to brave Costco. I haven’t been in a while, mostly because it is absolutely nuts in there, pretty much all the time. Now that Joseph is past that “I will sleep almost anywhere because I’m just an infant” stage (let’s be honest, that was over a loooooong time ago), Costco just isn’t as fun when you have a baby to entertain!

But today, it was different. It was fun!

Joe is big enough that he can sit in that little space at the front of the cart, which is totally his favourite because he can see all the things. He was bright eyed and cheerful after waking up from his nap. We toured around Costco, not in any particular hurry. I would say something to him, he would say something back, we would both laugh.  I FED HIM SAMPLES. It was great. But the best part was that whenever someone came up to us (to him) to say hello, he gave them his best smile in return and often a big story. My heart just swelled with love to see my boy being so friendly and social.

Who would have thought it would be so fun to hang out at Costco with my baby?!

5 thoughts on “Hanging out at Costco

  1. gwenancarter

    After becoming a parent it’s the little things in life 🙂 I love when my son says hiya to stangers but I get so angry when they don’t say Hi back! haha

    Like

    Reply
    1. MalloryBrisson

      It’s funny, there are those people who would say it get’s worse,the “just you wait” people. You know who I mean. But I can’t help but get excited at all of the things he WILL do. Thanks for saying it gets more fun 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

