Lighthouses and a Great Weekend

What a great long weekend this has been!

On Friday we celebrated the 15th ordination anniversary of a very dear friend of ours. He celebrated in his typical fashion, with food, friends and alcohol. Hehe!

Joe getting to enjoy some patio time with friends

Joe getting to enjoy some patio time with friends

Drinks and laughs...just relaxing!

Drinks and laughs…just relaxing!

We also happened to have a beautiful view of the clocktower at St. Agnes

We also happened to have a beautiful view of the clocktower at St. Agnes

Hot off his trip from Rome, Fr. Paul was sure to include some Italian favorites

Hot off his trip from Rome, Fr. Paul was sure to include some Italian favorites

Long Weekend-6

First BBQ'd hamburger of the season!

First BBQ’d hamburger of the season!

I got to go on a Mom Date with a good friend of mine (mom date: moms going out without their kids…post on this to follow). We grabbed coffee at one of my favorite coffee places and talked and talked and talked. I love having friends I can do that with 🙂

It was such a gorgeous day, and Josh asked me how I wanted to enjoy the day. I said, “I don’t know, but I DEFINITELY want to see the ocean!” Josh and I decided to be tourists and drive out to Peggy’s Cove.

I got to wear my new summer hat and we got to sip espresso outside of the cutest little coffee shop (Espresso On Deck) with an amazing view of the ocean. I love our little piece of the world here in Nova Scotia.

It's officially summer because I am rocking my Summer Hat (but it was actually kind of chilly by the ocean)

It’s officially summer because I am rocking my Summer Hat (but it was actually kind of chilly by the ocean)

Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia

Um, hello there Handsome Dad! What is it about men and babies!?

Um, hello there Handsome Dad! What is it about men and babies!?

Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia Long Weekend-14 Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia Long Weekend-17 Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia

Me and my boy enjoying our drinks outside

Me and my boy enjoying our drinks outside

Espresso On Deck Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia Espresso On Deck Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia

Sunday was a rainy kind of day, so after church we stayed in a snuggled and played Carcasonne 🙂

Unfortunately, my 6-game winning streak ended :(

Unfortunately, my 6-game winning streak ended 😦

Leave a Reply

