Pictures with Grampa Grampa

Family Pictures-18I’m pretty fortunate. I didn’t grow up in Halifax, yet I have a lot of family who lives here. I don’t get to see them nearly as often as I would like, but every couple of weeks or so we gather at my Papa’s place for a meal. My Papa wanted to have some pictures taken with the great-grandkids and I was more than happy to take them.

When I look at pictures like this, I just get so happy. Quirks and differences aside, this is family! And wow, how lucky am I that we can be together and share food, laughs, and pictures. I know a lot of families in this world aren’t able to celebrate in this way. Thank you God.

Family Pictures-4 Family Pictures-6 Family Pictures-8 Family Pictures-9 Family Pictures-12 Family Pictures-15 Family Pictures-21 Family Pictures-3

Leave a Reply

