The Best Of: January 2016

 

When I went to Rise Up in Montreal, I stopped in the most delightful cafe for lunch. My meal was too pretty not to take a picture of.

When I went to Rise Up in Montreal, I stopped in the most delightful cafe for lunch. My meal was too pretty not to take a picture of.

It’s been a year since I started this blog! Originally I started it to keep up with my New Years resolutions for 2015, but as those faded away, the purpose for this blog did too. Also things got very busy with a combination of an active toddler and a new job. I think for now I will be happy to use it as a space to update pictures for anyone who would like to see! Here is the best of our past month.

 

The view of the Cathedral from my hotel room.

The view of the Cathedral from my hotel room.

My Aunt Rose's living room in her Montreal appartment. I love it because it seems to have remain untouched for as long as I can remember.

My Aunt Rose’s living room in her Montreal appartment. I love it because it seems to have remain untouched for as long as I can remember.

January -11 January -12 January -13

My Aunt Rose seems to be the family's historian. I had such a wonderful time seeing old photographs.

My Aunt Rose seems to be the family’s historian. I had such a wonderful time seeing old photographs.

January -16

My great-grandparents on their wedding day in the 30's

My great-grandparents on their wedding day in the 30’s

Aunt Rose as she tells me who's who in their wedding party

Aunt Rose as she tells me who’s who in their wedding party

January -19 January -20 January -21

A picture from my great-grandfather's restaurant in Montreal

A picture from my great-grandfather’s restaurant in Montreal

January -27

I have a thing for cookbooks. A 90's Ontario Honey cookbook I've kept from my Nana's collection. I made banana bread with honey. It was delicious!

I have a thing for cookbooks. A 90’s Ontario Honey cookbook I’ve kept from my Nana’s collection. I made banana bread with honey. It was delicious!

Joe's photograph.

Joe’s photograph.

First big snowfall of the year!

First big snowfall of the year!

January -31January -33January-7

Morning snuggles with dad.

Morning snuggles with dad.

January-4

I love this corner in our condo

I love this corner in our condo

Joseph learned how to give Penny treats!

Joseph learned how to give Penny treats!

At the museum of Natural History in Halifax

At the museum of Natural History in Halifax

One of his favorite activities is "cooking"

One of his favorite activities is “cooking”

Oh those little toes.

Oh those little toes.

One of our souvenirs from our trip to St. John's this summer. I made fish chowder and scones. I was disappointed with the dry and flaky scones, but they were perfect for the chowder!

One of our souvenirs from our trip to St. John’s this summer. I made fish chowder and scones. I was disappointed with the dry and flaky scones, but they were perfect for the chowder!

Leave a Reply

