The Best Of: March 2016

 

At my nephew's 8th birthday party

At my nephew’s 8th birthday party

Recently, I’ve been thinking a lot about the “image” I put out on social media. I post happy things about happy times. Yet there is part of me that has started to believe that I didn’t have a “right” to post about good things because I have PPD. Is a depressed person allowed to appear happy?

Of course they are. I’ve decided that it is good to document and celebrate the good and happy times. Just because I am experiencing altered moods sometimes does not mean that I can’t savour and enjoy things in life that do bring me joy and happiness. And perhaps doing more of that will help me on my road to recovery.

I am a sentimental person. Remembering the details about life’s great moments means a lot to me. I will continue to celebrate good things. I will fight to remember that life is more beautiful than it is ugly.

Here are my best moments from March.

The amazing cake my sister-in-law made

The amazing cake my sister-in-law made

March-8 March-11 March-12 March-19 March-22

March-31

Easter dinner

Easter dinner

March-35

Your french is showing!

Your french is showing!

March-39 March-43

In a dog bed, having the time of his life.

In a dog bed, having the time of his life.

Very satisfied with whipped cream

Very satisfied with whipped cream

An Easter Baptism

An Easter Baptism

March-64

Cooking lessons with daddy

Cooking lessons with daddy

Leave a Reply

